Kelli Trimble

What specific job responsibilities do you have here at Moda Fabrics?
My primary responsibility is helping/checking out customers in the warehouse. Then second responsibility is answering calls from customers.  I keep the closeout area neat and organized.  I get to attend market twice a year to help set up and sell and take down mainly in the notions booth.
Where did you grow up?
I was born in Sidney, Nebraska and moved to Manhattan, Kansas when I was in the fifth grade.
How long have you worked for Moda Fabrics:
I have worked for Moda for 7 years, July 19th
What did your first quilt look like and when did you make it?
I believe my first quilt was a baby quilt for my first child made out of pastel gingham checks with white eyelet trim in 1978.
Three things you couldn’t do your job without.
Telephone, computer, and a smile.
Other favorite past time / hobbies?
 I love to paint watercolors, garden and read as well as sew.
What did you want to be when you were 12 years old?
I wanted to be a nun or a stewardess.
What is your favorite childhood memory?
My dad always took us camping when my mom was attending summer school as a teacher. He took us fishing and had all four of us, my two brothers and my sister and I sitting on a log at the edge of the lake with our bamboo fishing rods and up swam a snake and we dumped our fishing rods in the lake and took off running. Dad had to fish them out of the lake so when the snake went away we could all go back and fish again.  I really don’t remember sitting back down on that log after the snake.
Tell us about another job you had…
 I worked for a drapery company when I was expecting my second child.  Measuring for and designing drapery treatments for residents in Lewisville. I had to walk the neighborhoods hanging door hangers advertising our company. I would then go to peoples houses to measure and prepare estimates of what they wanted done to their windows. I am not sure I would be comfortable doing that today.
Tell us about your beloved?
 Sarah is my youngest daughter and is in my life in a capacity that no other could be.  She is a pain sometimes as I am sure I am to her  but mostly she is delightful and very supportive and a whole lot of fun to be around.  Never a dull moment with Sarah. She has been through the tough times with me.  We are able to laugh a lot together.
Name 5 things on your bucket list…
1. To be an artist in residence at any of the state parks in the USA.
2.  To  travel to Scotland.
3.  To live in Italy        
4.  Teach workshops in Europe        
5.  To live a long life so I can do all of these things.
Tell us something about you that most people don’t know…
I interviewed for this job three years before I was hired.  Kathy Bauer held onto my reume for three years and called me in July 2004 and asked if I were still interested and I said yes!!
My vice in life…
My passion is…

My motto is…
Live well, Laugh often, Love deeply.
I collect..
If you choose a career as a XXX movie star & need a stage name, they say; use the name of your first pet & the street you lived on – what would yours be?
Gypsy Charlotte
Where would you go on your dream vacation? 
Back to Hawaii. I missed seeing molten lava and I would spend more time exploring/hiking Kauais Waimea Canyon.
Brown bag or go out?
Brown bag.
If you did not work, what would you do?
Travel around  the US and paint.

Jump to Leave us a Comment

One thought on “Kelli Trimble

Comments are closed.