Dennis Farnsworth

Dennis Farnsworth
Where did you grow up?
I grew up in Utah.  After marriage spent 10 years in Colorado, then back to Utah. 
Spent 2 years in Iran
How many years have you been in the industry?
43 years. 
 House of Fabrics (12) IKO (10) Patrick Dry Goods (15)  Moda (8)
Favorite past time / hobbies?
Love to read, play golf, grandkids (9) photography
Tell us about another job you had…
All I have ever done (4 jobs) have all been fabric related
Tell a funny story about being on the road…
43 years of selling fabric is a joke in itself
When I was 12  I really wanted to be…
A teenager so i could turn 13 and have my first real kiss
Tell us about your beloved?
My wife and I have been married for 43 years,  3 kids and 9 grand children
Name 5 things always found in your fridge?
Bacon and eggs,
orange juice,
Barbque sauce,
and a good steak to grill
If you were a quilt block, what one would you be and why?
Log cabin, because I like the outdoors
What would be the name of three chapters in your auto-biography?
My life before fabrics,
My life as a man of the cloth, 
Old fabric men dont die they just SHRINK AWAT
If you were to design a bumper sticker, what would it say?
I drive and drive and drive
Name 5 things on your bucket list…
Shoot my age not my weight in Golf
 take my wife to Italy,
see the sun set in Hawaii again.
Name three things you never leave home without…
cleans socks
and underwear,
and my visa card
My vice in life…
 potato chips and chocolate
My pet’s favorite TV show?
Zoe and Baby love the cat food commercials
I collect…
I collect Hard Rock Cafe pins
 and Indian pottery

Jump to Leave us a Comment

One thought on “Dennis Farnsworth

  1. Hooray for Dennis! Great to run into you today. What are the odds in this giant city? Remember your babysitting offer, because I’m definitely going to take you up on that. 😉

Comments are closed.